The heart of Ther'avare! Join in the conversations and make yourself known amongst your clan, and participate in its life, culture, and art!

PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Thalar on 13 Oct 2011, 18:11

If you discover a bug, please post all the details here, using the following format. Please do not re-post bugs that someone else has reported, unless their report was lacking in information, or you've discovered something new.


Code: Select all
[b]Screen/Panel name where the bug occured:[/b]
[b]Name of your character:[/b]
[b]Class:[/b]
[b]Item:[/b]
[b]Action:[/b]
[b]Are you able to reproduce the bug?[/b] Yes/No
[b] - List the steps needed to reproduce the bug:[/b]

[b]Error message:[/b]

[b]Browser name and version:[/b]


Short explanation of the form:

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured:
Name of your character:
Class: (if applicable)
Item: (if applicable)
Action: (if applicable)
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Simple Yes/No response.
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: Explain how you managed to produce the bug/error, try to keep this in short, concise steps.

Error message: Copy-paste any error message the system produces into this field.

Browser name and version: Which browser were you using? The version number should be possible to find in Help-> About.
That is not dead which may eternal lie, and with aeons even death may die.

Tar'shay Nimaraidh Tei'kaliath, on a boat, throwing things on the ground
Elif Nimaraidh Tei'kaliath, Colony Administrator, Tei'kaliath Prime Healer and Phantom Summoner
User avatar
Thalar
Melon Berserker
 
Posts: 4681
Joined: 04 Jan 2005, 15:41
Location: Tei'kaliath healing station
Clan: Jaal'darya

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Tsuris on 13 Oct 2011, 18:34

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: Character import
Name of your character: Tsuris'Zinn
Class: -
Item: -
Action: -
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: Import PtP1 character

Error message: -

Browser name and version: Internet Explorer 7(?)



I went to import new character but the red text to indicate the warnings for what wasn't imported wasn't up yet.

Tsuris'Zinn
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Blue
Heritage: Mix breed

other then that I should be fine :P
Last edited by Tsuris on 13 Oct 2011, 18:41, edited 2 times in total.
Tsuris'Lok: Demon Shard - RH (retired), LadyDream, Moonless Age
Zan'nah: Highland Raider, Homefront Sealers Division - RH C1, Moonless Age


"It's me. You should have known better."
User avatar
Tsuris
Dark Chibi Demon
 
Posts: 5864
Joined: 20 May 2011, 00:06

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Pariel on 13 Oct 2011, 18:36

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: Character Creation
Name of your character: Tsabal
Class: -
Item:-
Action:-
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: Create a new character.

Error message: None, the new character simply refuses to be created

Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1

Also, I have had Brorn's eye and hair color set to default.

Eye Color: should be BLUE
Hair Color: sould be GREY

Thanks in advance.
"Waste no more time arguing about what a good man should be. Be one." - Marcus Aurelius.
User avatar
Pariel
Sharen Errand Boy
 
Posts: 4060
Joined: 14 Jun 2007, 09:08
Location: A soulmir
Clan: Sharen

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby AthenAltena on 13 Oct 2011, 18:46

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: Map screen
Name of your character: Toreuol
Class: Overseer
Item: N/A
Action: N/A
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes.
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: Click on map screen, map window is stuck on the top of the screen, I can't close it because the [x] is hidden by the browser. Happens only when I'm zoomed in to a certain extent (being nearsighted it's something of necessity for some of the smaller text) otherwise I can see it. I've been able to fix it by refreshing the page and zooming out in my browser.

Error message: N/A

Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1
Toreuol Karandras Tei'kaliath - Eep!
Kara'bryn Tonash Sarghress - Sharess in a handbasket!
User avatar
AthenAltena
Dragon of the Nether
 
Posts: 3156
Joined: 06 Dec 2008, 12:58
Location: New England
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby James Rye on 13 Oct 2011, 18:52

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: None
Name of your character: Sen'gil
Class: Overseer (might change to warrior later)
Item: -
Action: -
Are you able to reproduce the bug? There wasn´t a bug, so no.
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: Explain how you managed to produce the bug/error, try to keep this in short, concise steps.

Error message: Copy-paste any error message the system produces into this field.

Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1

Everything went fine with transporting my chara from PtP 1.0 to the new game. I even found Pink as eye color. :D

I just seem to be unable to upload my avatar though i don´t an error report, so i think i did something wrong there on my own.^^;

And it looks like i have to request to be part of your family again, Thalar. :)
User avatar
James Rye
Dragon of the Nether
 
Posts: 3138
Joined: 04 Apr 2010, 13:02
Clan: Kyorl'solenurn

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Aurawyn on 13 Oct 2011, 19:14

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: "Next Action for the Colony
Name of your character: Rizalee
Class: Hunter
Item: None
Action: Vote
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: When going into the EA voting screen, I am being told that I already voted. My hope is that the votes made before today Have been counted..

Error message: None

Browser name and version: Google Chrome, V14.0.835.202
-Rizalee Sel'kestal
Tir'ay Performer
Survivor of the Fall of Shifaye'sindil
Injured during the Fall of Ther'avare
Hopeful for the Future of the Tei'Kaliath

Wanna try out the MMO RIFT?
User avatar
Aurawyn
Demon
 
Posts: 806
Joined: 28 Apr 2004, 13:21
Location: South Carolina
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Winterwolf88 on 13 Oct 2011, 19:51

Screen/Panel name where the bug occurred: Character Import/Creation
Name of your character: Alyana
Class: Healer
Item: (items that come with healer class)
Action: Proper hair and eye color did not save.
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes?
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: Import of character. Hair and eye color did not save from drop down menu list. Character is now listed as having default gray eyes and white hair. Can not be changed or undone.

Error message: None received.

Browser name and version: Google Chrome: 12.0.742.100
Smile! It makes people wonder what you're up too!
User avatar
Winterwolf88
Tainted
 
Posts: 183
Joined: 16 Jul 2009, 04:55
Location: The Middle of Nowhere
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Sun'Alver on 13 Oct 2011, 19:56

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: Family Management Screen
Name of your character: Sun'Alver Tei'Kaliath Al'Dun
Class: Explorer
Item:-
Action:
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug:
After accepting someone to the family, it doesn't disappear after accepting, leading to the request list filled with people both already accepted into the family and people not yet accepted into the family. Not so bad but it is annoying when you checking to see if anyone new has requested to join when you have to search through everyone who already been accepted

Error message:
None

Browser name and version:
Latest Version of Firefox
Sun'Alver Al'Dun Tei'Kaliath~ Master of the Gong, King of Nyoro~n :3c, and The Infamous Prince of the Al'Dun
Sun'Alver
Summoner
 
Posts: 311
Joined: 06 May 2009, 22:09
Location: Why are ya interested?
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Ultimatecalibur on 13 Oct 2011, 20:30

Screen/Panel name where the bug occurred: Character detail and Character list
Name of your character: Kris'tian
Class: N/A
Item: N/A
Action: Attempting to view uploaded avatars.
Are you able to reproduce the bug? YES
- Upload an avatar. Activate character. Image appears on main page, but not on Character detail or Character list pages.
Kris'tian Al'dun - Scout

I saw the Griffin first, so I'm calling dibs.

Apparently I like rafts.
Ultimatecalibur
Summoner
 
Posts: 233
Joined: 28 Mar 2010, 01:56

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby kirio on 13 Oct 2011, 21:12

I tried to import my character from PtP1 and My character's eye and hair color were NOT imported.
I cannot repair the error with an edit.
HELP PLEASE!
Image
Mana allows us to feel our connection to the world through the elements. Become one with that which thou wouldst change and the magic becomes effortless.
Cloudless Mind
User avatar
kirio
Dark Chibi Demon
 
Posts: 5833
Joined: 24 Jan 2007, 11:11
Location: Setaka, Japan
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Valyn on 13 Oct 2011, 22:32

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: Character detail/child manager
Name of your character: Valyn (offspring: Ki'ryn)
Class: Warrior
Item: N/A
Action: N/A
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
- List the steps needed to reproduce the bug:
Click on the "offspring" link for one family member. Multiple children show up, ability to edit the other player's children is available.
Error message:
N/A
Browser name and version:
Google Chrome

All right ^^ bug's fixed. Thanks!
Last edited by Valyn on 14 Oct 2011, 18:14, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Valyn
Summoner
 
Posts: 467
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:17
Location: Eberywhere and nowhere ^^ or, alternatively, both Texas and Alberta! ;D
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Jonarus_Drakus on 13 Oct 2011, 22:40

I have the same issue as Kirio. Yes, I do realize (now) that hair and eye details aren't transferred automatically...

Screen/Panel name where the bug occured: Character details (due to PtP1 character transfer)
Name of your character: Eh'rin D'rak
Class: n/a
Item: n/a
Action: n/a
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes (is constant)

List the steps needed to reproduce the bug: It was caused by a mix-up in 'transferring' my PtP1 character across to PtP2 - There was (at the time) no warnings about hair/eye details not being automatically transferred with the old character. The following details are incorrect as a result:

Eye Colour: (Hetrocromia) left: grey, right: bright/vivid blue
Hair Colour: Black (with dyed red tips)

Error message: n/a

Browser: Firefox 3.6.23
Last edited by Jonarus_Drakus on 15 Oct 2011, 17:06, edited 2 times in total.
> J'hon D'rak Tei'Kaliath. D'rak Patriarch, KIA on the 12th day of the 3rd Moon
> Eh'rin D'rak Tei'Kaliath. D'rak Dev'ess: viewtopic.php?f=74&t=14467&p=765500#p758482
http://jonarus-drakus.deviantart.com/
User avatar
Jonarus_Drakus
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1434
Joined: 29 Apr 2010, 05:59
Location: Watching you from behind the Blue eye...
Clan: Beldrobbaen

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Tohya on 14 Oct 2011, 02:11

Screen/Panel name where the bug occurred: Main and character.
Name of your character:
Class: (if applicable)
Item: (if applicable)
Action: (if applicable)
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
The "New Reader Guide" on the main page and and the "New Player Guide" links lead to a page that does not exist. The Wiki link works, but is out dated.

Error message: 404 - The requested URL /~pathtopower/newreaderguide.php was not found on this server.
Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1


Screen/Panel name where the bug occurred: Equipment
Name of your character: Tohya
Class: Engineer
Item: any
Action: Add/remove items from backpack
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
I was able to add items to the backpack when the character was first made. Currently I can not add add or remove any items.

Edit: I can now remove items, and there is a limit of 5 items in your backpack. But they can be anything in any number, like all of the slaves and lumber.
Using a non number character in the amount field will remove all of an item from your backpack, but if used to add an item to your back pack will give you the item with quantity 0.

Edit: Fixed

The Class specific items should be marked as such.

Error message:
Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1
Last edited by Tohya on 14 Oct 2011, 14:57, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
Tohya
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: 05 Oct 2003, 15:25

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Tohya on 14 Oct 2011, 02:21

Screen/Panel name where the bug occurred: Memberlist
Name of your character: Tohya
Class: Engineer
Item: (if applicable)
Action: (if applicable)
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
I checked to see who the other Golem Engineers are and a Miner is listed as one of the engineers. I would guess that you can change your class at any time, but it does not update the member list to move you the the appropriate group when you do so.

Edit: Refreshing the page seems to fix it.

Error message:
Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1
Last edited by Tohya on 14 Oct 2011, 05:39, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tohya
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: 05 Oct 2003, 15:25

Re: PTP2 BUG REPORTS

Postby Tohya on 14 Oct 2011, 02:27

Screen/Panel name where the bug occurred: Event
Name of your character: Tohya
Class: (if applicable)
Item: (if applicable)
Action: (if applicable)
Are you able to reproduce the bug? Yes
Clicking on "Promote" gives a drop down list of actions, the green background of the box does not extend down past the default size. So that when there are enough action to cause scrolling the rest of the actions end up in the blue of the border. And gray text on a light blue background is difficult to see.

The green background expands if you resize the window. But not when scrolling.

Error message:
Browser name and version: Firefox 7.0.1
Last edited by Tohya on 14 Oct 2011, 03:06, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tohya
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1725
Joined: 05 Oct 2003, 15:25

Next

Return to Community Centre

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests