Private forum for Relic Hunter players.

Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Aerisa » Wed Dec 23, 2009 1:53 pm

Hmm, apparently the first two pages of chapter one are still missing xD *give Vilx a cookie*

Edit: My error, page three was put first instead of after one and two =p
Stories about Lae'ryza:
Demonic Bond(finished)
viewtopic.php?f=76&t=13359

More to come! *cross fingers*
User avatar
Aerisa
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1164
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 4:53 pm
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Vilx- » Wed Dec 23, 2009 2:49 pm

Guess that's two bug reports. Rodger, will check it out.
User avatar
Vilx-
Summoner
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:52 pm
Clan: Valley'gurl

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Durlyn Val'Sarghress » Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:22 pm

Thankyou Vilx ^^
Image
User avatar
Durlyn Val'Sarghress
Dark Chibi Demon
 
Posts: 8922
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 4:20 pm
Location: To the right of Illharess Quain'tana's throne
Clan: Sarghress

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Vilx- » Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:27 pm

Meh, Murphy strikes again. It was the name length! :P Except in a place I didn't expect. As a quick fix I raised the limit to 255 - should be enough for everyone. In the long term I plan on removing the name box entirely, because you can't enter anything there anyway and IMHO it's pointless.
User avatar
Vilx-
Summoner
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:52 pm
Clan: Valley'gurl

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Robert_Frazer » Wed Dec 23, 2009 4:07 pm

The shoutboxes are working for me now as well, Vlix, thanks for sorting it out.
A clerk thought that Curzon's memorandum was balls. But he was afraid to say so directly, so he wrote faintly in the margin "Round Objects". Lord Curzon replied in a note: "Who is Mr. Round, and why does he object?"
-Sir Alan Lascelles
Robert_Frazer
Demon
 
Posts: 547
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 5:24 pm
Location: The Green and Pleasant Land
Clan: Kyorl'solenurn

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Aerisa » Wed Dec 23, 2009 5:53 pm

The Syndicate now has 6 members. Weren't teams supposed to have 5 members maximum?
Stories about Lae'ryza:
Demonic Bond(finished)
viewtopic.php?f=76&t=13359

More to come! *cross fingers*
User avatar
Aerisa
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1164
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2008 4:53 pm
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Vilx- » Wed Dec 23, 2009 6:05 pm

As I stated in the shoutbox, currently you can make squads of any size, you just won't be able to play if the squad doesn't have exactly 5 members. Sorry for that, I'll fix it tonight (I hope). In the mean time don't make big squads. :)
User avatar
Vilx-
Summoner
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:52 pm
Clan: Valley'gurl

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Aeryll » Wed Dec 23, 2009 6:25 pm

A little confusing point for me.
To see who you got to ask to get access to this forum... you need access to this forum.
People will end up sending Kern a PM for it and then see that it's Kite that needs the access Pm spammings.

A little chicken and egg story.
Image
Aeryll
Summoner
 
Posts: 496
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 4:59 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Vilx- » Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:19 pm

I think we have a candidate for the FAQ page!
User avatar
Vilx-
Summoner
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:52 pm
Clan: Valley'gurl

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Tohya » Thu Dec 24, 2009 8:59 pm

Not a bug, but it would be nice to have a link leading back to the main Drowtales site.
User avatar
Tohya
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 7:25 pm

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Vilx- » Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:22 pm

From where? I thought I included one everywhere. In the archive though it's a bit hidden - you have to click on the "Relic Hunters" title. There wasn't much else where I could put it without ruining the nice design. :P
User avatar
Vilx-
Summoner
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:52 pm
Clan: Valley'gurl

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Aeryll » Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:13 pm

Silly request, could you make the forums open in a new window/tab from the link on the homepage?
Image
Aeryll
Summoner
 
Posts: 496
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 4:59 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Tohya » Thu Dec 24, 2009 11:16 pm

From the Relichunters main page there is no link leading back to http://www.drowtales.com/ that I see. It could be placed between 'the Forum" link and the 'your profile' box.

In the archive could you also add links to the other campaign(s). In the left column you could list all of the campaigns with the squad roster appearing below the campaign being viewed.
User avatar
Tohya
Vel'akar
 
Posts: 1726
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 7:25 pm

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby kingpower » Fri Dec 25, 2009 3:46 pm

well as of today when I tried to upload my char's picture it would not do it. I'm using Firefox, what happens is that when I pressed the "Change" it starts to load and then the page turn white and stops loading :c
User avatar
kingpower
Tainted
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 3:27 pm
Clan: Tei'kaliath

Re: Relic hunter 2 bug report thread

Postby Vilx- » Fri Dec 25, 2009 4:49 pm

Forum links in a new tab - I'd like that too, but some people like it the other way round. I usually just middle-click (that's clicking with your mouse wheel) the link, and it opens right as I want it. I think this is the best way, because if I make it open in a new tab by default, there will be no way to open it in the same tab.

Links to drowtales and other campaigns - that's a serious design change (graphical design, that is) and will require involvement of Kern and Kite. I'd say that's on the far end of the wishlist. :(

Picture uploads - interesting. It works for other people, so it's probably on your end. Here's a few ideas to check:
  • How big is the file? Server has a limit for file sizes. It's somewhere at several MB, but if you're posting a huge pic, you could reach it.
  • What format is it? The website only accepts JPEG/GIF/PNG. JPEG can actually have several different encodings inside it, I'm not sure if PHP GD2 supports all of them. Try to re-save it with another tool.
  • If all else fails, PM me the picture and I'll check it out.
User avatar
Vilx-
Summoner
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 6:52 pm
Clan: Valley'gurl

PreviousNext

Return to Relic Hunters

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron