Have Drowtales inspired stories and art? Share it here!

Blurred allegiance

Blurred allegiance

Postby vlashrod » Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:29 pm

The story is taking place right after the Puppeeter's event. My cameo Nehleanee is the first role. We'll follow her during the short timeline between chapters 47 and 49. :)
It's my first time i write a fics in english (not my native language), may you forgive my horrible upcoming writing errors *hmmm* :x

A thin ray of light managed to go through a small opening in the curtains, enlighting the small room inside the Sharen's fortress. Quietly, Nehleanee open her eyes, emerging from the weak sleep which owned her during this last few cycles. There was a lot in her mind lately and she knows that the timeline of Chel's history was nearly at a critical peak. Rolling on her back she look on the ceiling and the Sharen symbol inlaid on the rock. The symbol was teasing her, pulling up various memories of her life and somehow judging her, her whom no longer call herself Sharen and who secretly was no longer a part of this millenium clan. Was it guilt she felt inside her heart ? no .. She was proud to be something else, she was just looking on a nearly-to-be relic of the past.

The calm breathing sounds coming from her right side made her turn her head. Straightening up, she gave a look on the male who shared her bed for the night. The Illhar'dro officer was peaceful and unknow of the true nature of his night partner. Nehleanee guessed he was somewhat lucky. To be honest he didn't gave quite the show to the lady who chose him only on a whim, she was just angry, and needed to clear her head after the puppeteer incident, so she chose quite hastily, giving up on quality. And the result was here : a lot in mind remain. Next time she will take her time to choose a good partner.
Well this male will be gone as soon he'll wake up so it was better to focus on better things.